Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Sorry it’s been so long since I posted here! I’m more active over at my Facebook, but I’ve been keeping a bit of a low profile since the election in order to preserve my sanity.

But I have exciting news! I hope to release my next novel, SOMEONE LIKE YOU, next Tuesday (December 20th). I really, really love this one–it’s an “opposites attract” or “enemies to lovers” story, and I haven’t published a novel of that sort before. I adore the characters and I get giddy every time I read the scenes where they’re together. I think you’re going to love it!

My wonderful editor, Bridget Essex of Rose and Star Press, made me the novel’s cover. It’s BEAUTIFUL and perfectly captures the atmosphere of the story.

Below is my in-progress description. I can’t wait to share this novel with you all!

Have you ever fallen for the wrong person?

Maggie Zurek is a high-powered executive who just completed the crown jewel of her business career. Her future looks bright, but after a sleep-deprived car accident, her family sends her on a forced vacation to an island off the coast of Maine. Maggie is furious to be torn away from work, but she’s even more furious when she discovers that her sister signed her up for a self-help painting class with a teacher who is Maggie’s polar opposite.

Delphine Moss is free-spirited and reckless, a woman who shamelessly flaunts convention. She delights in challenging Maggie’s perfectionism and rigid views, and in spite of herself, Maggie is drawn in by Delphine’s siren song. Having never fallen for a woman before, Maggie is utterly unprepared for the storm of emotions that Delphine excites in her. And there’s nothing Maggie hates more than feeling unprepared.

A brief, passionate encounter leaves Maggie shaken to her core, and she leaves the island, vowing never to set eyes on Delphine again. But in the course of a year, fate—a force Maggie never believed in—conspires to turn both of their lives upside down, and their unlikely reunion sends Maggie’s inhibitions up in smoke.

As the two women join forces to save Delphine’s island, Maggie struggles to come to terms with her feelings. Can two people who are so fundamentally different ever be happy together? And if Maggie allows herself to truly fall for Delphine, will Delphine ever see her as more than a conquest?

someonelikeyou.jpg

