Tags

, , , , , ,

Sorry it’s been so long since I posted! I’ve been hard at work on my next novel, a romance with a side of mystery and ghostly happenings.

The biggest news I have to share is that on July 1, I quit my office job and I’m now writing full time. It took a lot of planning and a lot of kicks in the butt by the universe, but I’m so, so incredibly happy that I took this leap. I want to write stories that make people happy, stories that show that lesbians can and do have happy endings. It’s my greatest wish that I’ll be able to continue doing this for a living.

So! 😀 To celebrate finishing my draft, I created a graphic with a quote from the novel. Here’s a quick description of the novel’s premise:

Detective Samantha Easton finds that, after sustaining a near-mortal wound, she can now see the spirits of people who have passed. As a staunch skeptic, she has a hard time coming to terms with this, but things get even more complicated when a beautiful ghost–who Sam’s been seeing all over the place and can’t get out of her thoughts–approaches her. This ghost, Mae, asks Sam to solve the mystery of her death so she can cross over. That would be a hard enough task as it is, but as they grow closer to each other and to unraveling the mystery, Sam finds that she’s falling in love with Mae.

There’s so much emotion in this novel. Sam has a lot of things to work out before she can accept what’s happening to her, and it takes a serious toll on her. This is the hardest story I’ve written because of the heartbreak of losing loved ones and being afraid to lose them, but I promise you–I’ll never write a lesbian romance that doesn’t have a happy ending.

I’ll be spending this week deep in editing, and then the novel will go to my publishers. I can’t wait to have a release date to share with you! I hope, so much, that you’ll enjoy this novel. It’s been an incredible journey.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

